It’s hard to believe that it’s been 5 months since we welcomed our little bundle of joy into the world.   On Sunday, Nate hit the 5 month mark and we celebrated the big day by introducing him to rice cereal for the first time.   Even though his mother was reluctant to get on board with my hypothesis that a little solid food would help him sleep better, she finally succumbed and we decided Monday would be the day.  Well,  Nate had other plans and validated the fact that his mother knows best.   Nate was up several times throughout the night and it was quite possibly one of his worst nights in recent memory.  Perhaps he was eager for more cereal so I decided to give it another shot tonight.   Below are some pictures of Nate enjoying his meal.  Stay tuned….. I’ll try to post a video soon.

Bring on the Cereal!!

I can feed myself mommy!!!

I still prefer my hand

I've had enough

